Women Traveling to Saudi Arabia

Saudi Arabia Opens Its Doors to Eight More Nations

Saudi Arabia, known for its rich history and the birthplace of Islam, has recently expanded its tourist visa program, welcoming visitors from an additional eight countries. This move is a part of the Kingdom’s broader strategy to diversify its economy and enhance its global image.

Taking into account the most recent visa policy of Saudi Arabia, Citizens from Albania, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kyrgyzstan, Maldives, South Africa, Tajikistan, and Uzbekistan can now experience the allure of Saudi Arabia more effortlessly. They have the flexibility to apply for their visit permits online or upon their arrival at any Saudi port.

See also: List of countries that can get a Saudi Arabia visa on arrival for a 90-day stay.

A Glimpse into the Past

Historically, Saudi Arabia has been a destination primarily for religious pilgrims. Mecca, the holiest city in Islam, attracts millions of Muslims each year. But the Kingdom is not just limited to its religious significance. The ancient Nabatean city of Al-Ula, the towering Empty Quarter dunes, and the turquoise waters of the Red Sea coast are just a few of the diverse attractions this vast nation offers.

Visa Guidelines to Note

The Ministry of Tourism has set specific guidelines for these visas:

  • The stay duration specified on the visa is mandatory.
  • Multi-entry visas come with a shorter stay duration.
  • To avoid legal complications, it’s crucial to depart before the visa expires.
  • Visa holders must abstain from performing Umrah during the Hajj season or seeking employment in the Kingdom.
  • Visas can be renewed, but only post-expiration.

In a related development, British nationals recently received a nod for an e-visa waiver scheme, further simplifying their travel process to the Kingdom. This scheme is open to all citizens of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland. It allows a single entry with a visit duration of up to six months.

Prospective travelers from the UK need to apply between three months and a minimum of 48 hours before their intended travel date. All details and application forms are available on the official website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs in Saudi Arabia.

Saudi Arabia’s Top 10 Must-Visit Spots

For those considering a trip to Saudi Arabia, here are the top 10 attractions:

  1. Mecca: Center of the Islamic world.
  2. Medina: The Prophet’s city with rich Islamic history.
  3. Al-Ula: Home to the ancient Nabatean ruins.
  4. The Empty Quarter: The world’s largest continuous sand desert.
  5. Red Sea Coast: Pristine beaches and vibrant coral reefs.
  6. Riyadh: The modern capital with a blend of history.
  7. Jeddah: The port city with a unique blend of culture.
  8. Taif: Known for its cool climate and aromatic roses.
  9. Najran: Home to ancient ruins and forts.
  10. Abha: The mountainous city with breathtaking views.

As Saudi Arabia continues its journey of transformation under Vision 2030, these newly added countries are sure to benefit from the enriched cultural and tourism experience the Kingdom offers. With its blend of ancient history and modern marvels, Saudi Arabia promises a unique and unforgettable journey for every traveler.