Oman Visa on Arrival

Oman Visa on Arrival

Oman has taken significant steps to boost tourism and make it more accessible to travelers from across the globe. As part of these visa-free travel initiatives, nationals of 103 countries and regions are now eligible for an Oman Visa on Arrival exemptions, allowing stays of up to 14 days.

Please note that this visa information is not only essential for our clients getting a tour in Oman but also for those on our Yemen tours. These Oman visa regulations apply when entering Yemen, but they also come into play when returning to Oman from Yemen.

Note: Please do not book a flight out of Oman on the day you arrive from Yemen, as there may be delays, and you will need to ensure that you catch your flight. It is best to book a hotel in Salalah in advance.

Visa to Oman

Requirements for Oman Visa on Arrival

  1. Ensure you have a prior and confirmed hotel reservation in Oman. Planning your accommodations in advance is a key step to a hassle-free entry.
  2. Travel Insurance coverage that covers potential medical expenses is mandatory during your stay in Oman, and also mandatory when you book a tour with our company.
  3. Return ticket to show your intention to depart Oman within the permitted 14-day period.
  4. Passport valid for at least six months.

Oman Visa policy map

Visa to Oman – List of countries

Citizens of specific countries can visit the country without a visa to Oman. The currrent visa policy of Oman is very clear and the list of countries includes:

  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • China, Hong Kong, and Macau
  • European Union and Schengen Area
  • India
  • Japan
  • Malaysia
  • Mexico
  • New Zealand
  • Russia
  • Switzerland
  • UK
  • USA

Oman e-Visa

Oman e-Visa
Oman e-Visa

Citizens of the following countries and territories can obtain a single or multiple entry tourist e-Visa to Oman, which is valid for 30 days and can be obtained online, and therefor called the Electronic visa.

Countries and Territories:

  • European Union
  • Schengen area
  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Bolivia
  • Brazil
  • Brunei (Issued free of charge)
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • China, Hong Kong, Macau, and Taiwan
  • Colombia
  • Ecuador
  • Georgia
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Japan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Lebanon
  • Malaysia
  • Moldova
  • New Zealand (Valid for 3 months)
  • North Macedonia
  • Paraguay
  • Russia
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Singapore
  • South Africa
  • South Korea
  • Suriname
  • Thailand
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela (Issued free of charge)